20953289_10159187326710481_6530414163785340243_n.jpg

About

Mission Statement

The mission of the DC Asian Pacific American Film Festival is to bring attention to the creative output from Asian Pacific American (APA) communities and encourage the artistic development of APA talent, arts, and films in the greater Washington, D.C. Metropolitan Region.

Our mission embodies the following goals:

  • To raise public awareness of APA talent, arts & media
  • To encourage and promote the artistic development of APA artists of all creative arts
  • To provide arts education opportunities, with particular outreach to APA youth and adults
  • To raise awareness and act as a catalyst for the discussion of issues affecting APA communities
  • To bring diverse people together, to promote artistic and social interactions
  • To sponsor and operate a DC APA Film Festival annually

 

 

Contact Us

Address: APA Film, Inc. | 1629 K st NW Suite 300, Washington, DC 20006
Phone: 202-796-9680
Email: admin@apafilm.org

APA Film Staff

Executive Director: 

Christian Oh – christian@apafilm.org
Festival Director: Vera Zheng – vera@apafilm.org
Programming Director: Zhibo Lai – zhibo@apafilm.org
Finance Director: Rong Wang – rong@apafilm.org
Operations & Hospitality Director: Judy Go Wong – judy@apafilm.org

APA Film Board of Directors

President: Christian Oh – christian@apafilm.org
Vice President: Sonny Izon – sonny@apafilm.org
Treasurer: Rong Wang – rong@apafilm.org
Secretary: Zhibo Lai – zhibo@apafilm.org
Officer: Judy Go Wong – judy@apafilm.org